You can delete groups that you have created in your address book. Once you delete a group, there is no way to recover it.
Follow these steps to delete a group:
Click the Address Book tab to open the Address Book.
Click the checkbox next to the name of the group that you want to delete.
Click the Delete link. The selected group is deleted.